Under my Skin cover

Gintas KUnder my Skin

Crónica 124 tape

Release: 7 February 2017

Get from Bandcamp

  1. Song
  2. Minml
  3. Atmosphere
  4. Particles
  5. Escape
  6. Phono
  7. Under My Skin
  8. Leaving

Gintas K has been active as a composer, performer and interdisciplinary artist since the 1990s, focusing on experimental digital music aesthetics — overloaded massive structures, static and physically overwhelming frequencies, melodic ambiences, voice and field recordings. Gintas K has released several albums, four of which in Crónica: Lengvai / 60 x one minute audio colours of 2kHz sound (2006), Lovely Banalities (2009), So On (2010), and now Under My Skin.

Under My Skin makes no use of field recordings, and was composed exclusively through digital synthesis. This album is available as a limited-release tape and as a digital download.

tape box

Press-release / Reviews