L臈ti cover

Gintas KL臈ti

Cr贸nica 185 CD

Release: 26 April 2022

Get from Bandcamp

  1. Bells
  2. Hallucination
  3. Various
  4. Variation
  5. Atmosphere
  6. Savage
  7. Guitar
  8. Nice Pomp
  9. Query
  10. Ambient
  11. Bonus Sound

Gintas K is back, 16 years after his first release in Cr贸nica, the now classic Lengvai / 60 x one minute audio colours of 2kHz sound and after several other encounters in compilations, collaborations, and four albums. L臈ti, Lithuanian for slow, is a set of 11 short pieces created from recording and improvising in studio followed by extensive mixing and editing using software. Further details on Gintas K鈥檚 creative process are as usual scarce, but L臈ti can be seen as expressing his affectionate side, and as fitting in a corpus of albums with similar emotional undertones, with 2016鈥檚 Low (Opa Loka), 2013鈥檚 Slow (Baskaru) and 2009鈥檚 Lovely Banalities (Cr贸nica).

Press-release / Reviews