Ma.Org Pa.Git Re.Mx cover

Alexander RishaugMa.Org Pa.Git Re.Mx

Crónica 092

Release: 18 February 2015

Get from Bandcamp

  1. Machinefabriek: Ma.Org Re.Mx
  2. Svalastog: Ma.Org Re.Mx
  3. Köhn: Ma.Org Re.Mx
  4. Sakana Hosomi: Ma.Org Re.Mx
  5. Phonophani: Ma.Org Re.Mx (alexremix2mix)
  6. Tetsuro Yasunaga: Ma.Org Re.Mx
  7. Seaworthy: Pa.Git Re.Mx
  8. Asuna: Pa.Git Re.Mx
  9. Loscil: Ma.Org (Segue) Re.Mx
  10. Curver: Pa.Git (noise trigger) Re.Mx
  11. Mark Fell: Ma.Org Re.Mx (long version)

In parallel to Ma.Org Pa.Git, the remix album Ma.Org Pa.Git Re.Mx features an international selection of sound artists and their interpretations of Rishaug’s compositions.

Alexander Rishaug invited artists that have been an inspiration or that influenced his work from early involvement in the experimental music scene in the mid-nineties until present. Norwegian and Oslo-based Svalastog, Dutch and Rotterdam-based Machinefabriek, Icelandic Curver, Japanese and Tokyo-based Tetsuro Yasunaga and Sakana Hosomi, member of SND and UK-based Mark Fell, Belgian-based Köhn, Norwegian-based and member of Alog, Espen Sommer Eide alias Phonophani, Canadian-based Loscil, Japanese and Kanazawa-based Asuna and Australian-based Seaworthy.

Press-release / Reviews