Nocturnal Rainbow Rising cover

Ran SlavinNocturnal Rainbow Rising

Crónica 037

Release: 21 September 2008

Get from Bandcamp

  1. Nocturnal Rainbow Rising
  2. Suspend in Artanis
  3. Summer Clouds
  4. Silent Highway
  5. Black Dice
  6. Pure Honey in Lack One
  7. Pixel Travels
  8. Above a City
  9. Nocturnal Rainbow Descending
  10. Dreamzone Five Twenty Three

Crónica is very proud to present Ran Slavin's Nocturnal Rainbow Rising. After 2004's Tropical Agent / Ears in Water and last year’s The Wayward Regional Transmissions — awarded a honorable mention at the Prix Ars Electronica — Slavin’s third full-length release in Crónica is now available, with 10 tracks available for free download or choose-to-pay-as-you-will donations.

Nocturnal Rainbow Rising drifts across far removed cinematic panoramas of lush nightly atmospheres. The tracks bear forms of sound memories, occlusions of dreamy nocturnal passages, of introspective and illusory projections arising from the metropolitan environments to the tundra.

The 10 tracks form evasive atmospheres between the audible and the visual, at times resembling fragments of a cinematic tale yet untold, a characteristic of Slavin's ongoing work that has made it so dear to his listeners.

The artwork

With Nocturnal Rainbow Rising we present the third release in the Limited Series of original artworks, especially produced for each digital release. The Limited counterpart of this Unlimited release is Nocturnal Rainbow Rising, a certified signed and numbered limited edition of ten 50 x 70cm Lambda prints, produced for Crónica by Ran Slavin.


Press-release / Reviews