Gintas KLėti

Lėti Lėti

Crónica 185~2022 CD

Release date: 26 April 2022


  1. Bells (3:05)
  2. Hallucination (4:20)
  3. Various (7:06)
  4. Variation (2:46)
  5. Atmosphere (4:35)
  6. Savage (4:14)
  7. Guitar (2:07)
  8. Nice Pomp (4:50)
  9. Query (3:13)
  10. Ambient (4:40)
  11. Bonus Sound (5:13)

Gintas K is back, 16 years after his first release in Crónica, the now classic Lengvai / 60 x one minute audio colours of 2kHz sound and after several other encounters in compilations, collaborations, and four albums. Lėti, Lithuanian for slow, is a set of 11 short pieces created from recording and improvising in studio followed by extensive mixing and editing using software. Further details on Gintas K’s creative process are as usual scarce, but Lėti can be seen as expressing his affectionate side, and as fitting in a corpus of albums with similar emotional undertones, with 2016’s Low (Opa Loka), 2013’s Slow (Baskaru) and 2009’s Lovely Banalities (Crónica).

Gintas K is a Lithuanian sound artist and composer active since 1994. He became known for his sound actions, theatrical performances and conceptual art in the manner of Fluxus and now works in digital experimental and electroacoustic music, film music, and sound installations. His compositions are based on granular synthesis, live electronic, hard digital computer music, and small melodies.

Press release