Crónica 068~2012


Piotr Kurek Heat

All tracks were written by Piotr Kurek (Vox and Philips organs, Rhodes, modular, found sounds) during the Spring and Autumn of 2011. Trombone on “She” by Marcin Kowalczuk.

  1. Circles
  2. Coda
  3. Organs Slide
  4. Heat
  5. There
  6. Time Takes What It Wants
  7. Missing Paths
  8. She

Unlimited Release


Piotr Kurek’s “Heat” was originally released in December 2011 as a limited edition cassette by Digitalis LTD. Sold out shortly after the original release date, Crónica is proud to release it in digital format.

Most of the sounds in “Heat” originate from various exotic records, from documentary movies or archives, or were recorded in studio using vintage organs, electric piano and synthesizers. Starting from an original idea of creating a specific music concrète album deeply rooted in archival nature, “Heat” emerged as a rich organ-infused tropicalia where everything was blurred in greenish-brown and sultry air.

Original cassette released by Digitalis LTD with cover art by Brad Rose.


Reviews, Press-release


A lot of hard work is invested in these releases and in Crónica’s operations. We do not believe in DRM and we don’t want to create any barriers between you and our releases, so, all of the Unlimited Releases are free to download. If you can, please consider leaving us a small donation for the benefit of both artists and label!